BrandingBranding
Faculty
Mathematikon Entrance

Our Faculty is the academic home of researchers, teachers, and students of Mathematics and Computer Science. Its institutes and facilities are housed in the Mathematikon, pleasantly located on the Campus Neuenheimer Feld of Heidelberg University. Welcome!

Doctorate
Mathematikon Seminar Room

The Doctorate signifies a proven ability to conduct independent scientific research. Under the auspices of the Combined Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, we confer over 30 Doctoral degrees in the subjects of mathematics and computer science each year.

Studies
Mathematikon Library

Students interested in Mathematics, Computer Science, or an interdisciplinary field, pursuing a B.Sc., M.Sc., or M.Ed., and aiming for a career in research, reaching, or the private sector, will find here in Heidelberg a full range of first-class courses for a challenging and enriching educational experience in an intellectually stimulating environment with historical cachet.

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

We seek to promote the interest in mathematics and computer science by organizing events for schools and for the broader public. Alumns and newcomers join in and contribute to shared knowledge and contacts.

home icon
envelope icon
Mathematics and Computer Science — Doctorate

Doctoral Office

The doctoral office is in charge of the administrative support of the entire doctoral process, from the application to renewal requests, the review and examination process to the publication of the dissertation and the conferral of the doctoral degree.

Please Note

  • PhD Registration (Application for acceptance as a doctoral candidate) and Submission of Thesis (including application for admission to doctoral examination) are possible only during office hours and are processed with a complete set of required documents only.
  • During the restricted opening hours (Corona), please send your documents by ordinary mail.
  • Please make sure to always use the latest version of all the forms required!
  • Register online in the heiDOCS system and fill out all the required information. Only once you have entered all the information, the office for doctoral studies will be notified and able to subsequently process your application.

Administration

Dr. Jan-Philip Schmidt
Faculty Manager

Mathematikon
Room 1/101
Email

 

Avatar

All correspondence should be addressed to:

Dekanat Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik
Universität Heidelberg
Im Neuenheimer Feld 205
69120 Heidelberg

Martina Aliz PogányStudent Assistant

Doctoral office, Room 1/102
Mathematikon
Email

Office hours: Tuesday, 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.

 
Martina Pogány
Last updated on Oct 12, 2021 at 2:41 PM

BrandingBranding
Fakultät
Mathematikon Entrance

Unsere Fakultät ist akademische Heimat von Forscher:innen, Dozent:innen, und Student:innen der Mathematik und Informatik. Ihre Institute und Betriebseinrichtungen sind untergebracht im angenehm gelegenen Mathematikon auf dem Campus Neuenheimer Feld der Universität Heidelberg. Herzlich Willkommen!

Promotion
Mathematikon Seminar Room

Die Promotion ist der Nachweis der Befähigung zu selbständiger wissenschaftlicher Forschung. Unter dem Schirm der Gesamtfakultät für Mathematik, Ingenieur- und Naturwissenschaften vergeben wir jedes Jahr über 30 Doktortitel in den Fächern Mathematik und Informatik.

Studium
Mathematikon Library

heiMATH: Ob Mathematik, Informatik oder eine interdisziplinäre Variante, mit Abschluss B.Sc., M.Sc. oder M.Ed., Berufsziel in Forschung, Schule oder Industrie: Bei uns in Heidelberg finden Sie ein reichhaltiges und erstklassiges Lehrangebot für ein anspruchsvolles Studium in einer intellektuell stimulierenden und traditionsreichen Umgebung. 

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

Wir fördern das Interesse an Mathematik und Informatik – durch unsere Veranstaltungen für Schulen sowie ein breites Publikum. Ehemalige und Einsteiger nehmen Teil und tragen bei zu gemeinsamem Wissen und Kontakten.

home icon
envelope icon
Mathematik und Informatik — Promotion

Promotionsbüro

Das Promotionsbüro ist zuständig für die administrative Begleitung des gesamten Promotionsprozesses, von der Bewerbung über Verlängerungsanträge, dem Begutachtungs- und Prüfungsverfahren bis zur Veröffentlichung der Dissertation und der Verleihung des Doktortitels.

Bitte beachten

  • Die Annahme als Doktorand:in und die Einreichung der Doktorarbeit und Zulassung zur Prüfung sind nur während der Öffnungszeiten möglich und werden nur bei vollständigen Unterlagen bearbeitet.
  • Während der eingeschränkten Öffnungszeiten (Corona) senden Sie Ihre Unterlagen bitte per Post.
  • Bitte achten Sie darauf, dass Sie immer die aktuellste Version aller benötigten Formulare verwenden!
  • Registrieren Sie sich online im heiDOCS-System und füllen Sie alle erforderlichen Angaben aus. Erst wenn Sie alle Informationen eingegeben haben, wird das Promotionsbüro benachrichtigt und kann Ihren Antrag bearbeiten.

Geschäftsführung

Dr. Jan-Philip Schmidt
Geschäftsführer

Mathematikon
Raum 1/107
Email

 

Avatar

Der gesamte Schriftverkehr ist zu richten an:

Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik
Dekanat | Promotionsbüro
Universität Heidelberg
Im Neuenheimer Feld 205
69120 Heidelberg

 

Leonie Zuber
Studentische Hilfskraft

Promotionsbüro, Raum 1/102
Mathematikon
Email

Sprechstunde:

Dienstag 10.00 bis 12.00 Uhr

Mittwoch 17.00 bis 18.00 Uhr 

Avatar
Zuletzt aktualisiert am 13. Juni 2022 um 11:38