BrandingBranding
Faculty
Mathematikon Entrance

Our Faculty is the academic home of researchers, teachers, and students of Mathematics and Computer Science. Its institutes and facilities are housed in the Mathematikon, pleasantly located on the Campus Neuenheimer Feld of Heidelberg University. Welcome!

Doctorate
Mathematikon Seminar Room

The Doctorate signifies a proven ability to conduct independent scientific research. Under the auspices of the Combined Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, we confer over 30 Doctoral degrees in the subjects of mathematics and computer science each year.

Studies
Mathematikon Library

Students interested in Mathematics, Computer Science, or an interdisciplinary field, pursuing a B.Sc., M.Sc., or M.Ed., and aiming for a career in research, reaching, or the private sector, will find here in Heidelberg a full range of first-class courses for a challenging and enriching educational experience in an intellectually stimulating environment with historical cachet.

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

We seek to promote the interest in mathematics and computer science by organizing events for schools and for the broader public. Alumns and newcomers join in and contribute to shared knowledge and contacts.

home icon
envelope icon

Office for Examinations and Credits

The Office for Examinations and Credits, Anke Sopka, is available by phone and e-mail. Individual consultation hours are usually offered on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Please make an appointment!
Registrations for final theses can still be submitted as scans by e-mail.
When submitting theses, we continue to allow an electronic version to be submitted first to the supervisor and the examination office, and the print copies to be submitted later.

Mathematikon Sculpture 7
Mathematics and Computer Science — Studies

Examinations and Credits Computer Science

The Office of Examinations and Credits Computer Science administers examination results for bachelor's and master's students of Applied Computer Science and issues transcripts and certificates of academic achievements. In addition, the Office of Examinations and Credits advises students on administrative issues related to their studies.

Please note:

  • For inquiries by telephone or e-mail, please have your matriculation number at hand.
  • If you have any questions regarding individual courses, please contact your respective instructor first.
  • For the accreditation of coursework completed in another field or at another university, please proceed as described under Accreditations below.

Examinations and Credits Computer Science

Anke Sopka
Examinations and Credits Computer Science

Mathematikon
Im Neuenheimer Feld 205
Room 1/308
69120 Heidelberg

Phone: +49 6221 54-14300
Fax: +49 6221 54-14301
Email:
sekretariat@informatik.uni-heidelberg.de

Anke Sopka

Opening Hours

by prior arrangement

Examination Board Computer Science

Prof. Dr. Barbara PaechChair of Examination Board Computer Science

Mathematikon
Im Neuenheimer Feld 205
69120 Heidelberg

Phone: +49 6221 54-14360
Email

 
Prof. Dr. Barbara Paech
Office Hours: Please send an email with the subject "Online-Sprechstunde". We can arrange an online meeting.
Prof. Dr. Michael GertzChair of Examination Board Computer Science

Mathematikon
Im Neuenheimer Feld 205
69120 Heidelberg

Phone: +49 6221 54-14350
Email

 
Prof. Dr. Michael Gertz

Accreditation of Coursework

If you would like to have coursework from another study program or from another university accredited, please proceed as follows:

  • Prepare the proof of completion (e.g. transcript) and the module descriptions of the courses you would like to have accredited. The documents must be available in German or English. Please enter the accreditation requests in the corresponding form. For credit points that were not calculated according to the ECTS system, we require an appropriate conversion.
  • Please submit the forms to the Office of Examinations and Credits in Computer Science. Electronic submission is possible.
  • After the examination board has reviewed the form, you will be notified promptly and the credits will be entered into the LSF.

FAQs Contact Persons at the Faculty

Academic advice, examination board, examination offices, deans of study, student council: Whom do I address with which questions?
  • The student advisory service will mainly provide you with information. Topics are all questions about your programme, such as questions about the examination regulations, the module handbook or the processes at the faculty. In this context, the student advisory service also issues the necessary certificates. In addition, the student advisory service also serves as the first point of contact for general problems during your studies, for example if you have doubts about your studies or in the event of personal emergencies.
  • The examination board is responsible for the recognition of study achievements and also decides on the approval of deadline extensions. You contact them through the respective examination office.
  • Your achievements are administered in the examination offices. You can ask all questions about incorrectly or differently booked credits there. This also applies to achievements to be recognized from other programmes or from abroad, whereby these decisions are made by the respective examination board. You will also receive your transcript of records here. In addition, final theses are registered and submitted in the examination offices, and final certificates are issued.
  • The deans of study are responsible for study planning, that is for ensuring that all types of courses are offered in sufficient quantities and that standard courses of our faculty offered in the same semester do not overlap. They are also the point of contact for serious problems in topics of teaching, such as serious complaints about lecturers.
  • The student council is not an official body of the faculty, so you cannot receive any binding information here. On the other hand, this unofficial character together with the student perspective often enables a valuable addition to the knowledge of the faculty and the university. Since the student council represents the interests of the students in the faculty, they are also a good point of contact for problems with lecturers or current study planning. Furthermore the student council offers services such as script printing or collections of exam questions.
Who is the contact person for my programme and how do I contact them?

If you have general questions about your programme, it is best to contact the academic advisory service - but please also read the answer to the previous question. The best way to get information about current courses is directly from the respective lecturer.

Which examination board resp. examination office is responsible for me and how do I contact them?
  • If you are studying in one of the programmes Bachelor Mathematics 100%Bachelor Mathematics 50%, or Master Mathematics, the Mathematics Examination Board and the Mathematics Examination Office are responsible for you.
  • If you are studying in one of the programmes Bachelor Applied Computer Science 100%, Bachelor Applied Computer Science 50%, or Master Applied Computer Science, the Computer Science Examination Board and the Computer Science Examination Office are responsible for you.
  • If your programme is the Master of Scientific Computing, the Scientific Computing Examination Board and the Scientific Computing Examination Office are responsible for you.
  • If your programe is the Master of Education, there is a central examination office for you at the HSE. However, the Mathematics resp. Computer Science Examination Office is responsible for the processing of services in your specific subject.

You can find the contact details of your examination office on their web page, or you can contact them by email using the general contact form (envelope on the right). Please contact your examination board through your examination office.

FAQs Examinations and Credits

Is registration for a module examination binding?

It is. In case of illness or other serious hindrances please contact your lecturer, best in advance of the examination.

If I am admitted to the exam, am I automatically registered for the exam?

That is different for different lecturers. Please ask your lecturer about the modalities.

What can I do if exam dates overlap?

Although we try to schedule the module examinations so that they do not overlap, we unfortunately do not always succeed. This applies in particular to the coordination with the examinations for the areas of application and second main subjects. If you are affected by such an overlap, please contact the respective lecturer in order to clarify the problem directly with them. A typical solution is that you only take one of the two exams and that your participation is confirmed by the lecturer. For the other course, this confirmation is then equivalent to a sick leave and you will be assigned an alternative date.

Can I skip an exam in order to only take the post-exam?

It is only possible to register for module exams, not for individual exams. If you are registered for a module examination that consists of a main exam and a post-exam, you will be assessed as failed if you fail to take the main exam without good reason (such as: illness, parallel exam in another lecture,...) and thus have one less attempt to pass the exam.

What do I do if I am ill at my exam? Does a simple notification of my doctor suffice?

For the first notification of illness, a notification from the doctor is generally sufficient, unless the lecturer expressly wishes to have the notification of illness different. The latter is then noted on the course homepage.

Can I keep my admission to a module examination for the next time the module in question is offered?

In principle, this is not possible. However, there is a goodwill rule according to which you can take the exam admission with you if:

  • the module in question is a compulsory module in your examination regulations,
  • you took part in the exam and did not pass it,
  • you take the next opportunity of an exam in this module.

If you want to make use of this rule when repeating the module, please contact the team for the relevant course early so that this can be taken into account.

Can I retake an exam that I have passed in order to improve?

No, this is expressly excluded in the examination regulations.

I failed an exam. What can I do now?
  • If you failed a module examination for the first time, you can repeat it at least once. To find out how many repetitions are possible for your module, please refer to your examination regulations.
  • If you have exhausted all permitted repetition options for a module and failed the examination, you have definitely failed this module. In the case of a compulsory module, you lose the right to be examined in your subject; in the case of an elective or elective module, you can replace the relevant module with an equivalent one.
  • Our bachelor's degree programmes require you to take an orientation test. If you have not passed this at the end of your third semester, you will lose the right to be examined in your subject.
Where can I get a transcript of records?

You can get a transcript of records by e-mail request to the responsible examination office.

Which modules appear in the transcript of records? Which in the certificate?

All modules that are completed in the course appear in the transcript of records. Only the modules that are necessary for the respective degree appear in the certificate.

Can I see my grades online?

You can see your grades via the LSF of the university in the Notenspiegel (transcript of records) under the tab Prüfungsverwaltung (examination administration).

FAQs Bachelor Applied Computer Science 100%

Credit transfer

Please first read paragraph 7 of the examination regulations: "Crediting of study and examination achievements and degrees".

Achievements that you have completed at other universities can, in principle, be credited to achievements in your degree program. Important: credit can only be given for those achievements which can be proven to have been achieved and graded by means of an oral or written examination. Only in justifiable exceptional cases is an accreditation possible if you have not received a grade for the performance. Furthermore, achievements can only be credited if they correspond in type and scope to achievements required by us (ECTS specification). The procedure is now as follows:

  1. Create a list of those achievements that you consider to be creditable and wish to have accredited.
  2. Compare the type and scope of your achievements with those required by us and indicate in each case for which of our modules your achievements should be credited.
  3. Formulate the request for credit to the chair of the examination board. For this purpose, use only the corresponding form on the computer science website (to be found under "Important Forms")!
  4. Come to the Examination Office during opening hours and bring with you all those certificates of achievement for which credit is requested. (The original for checking and a copy as an attachment). To be on the safe side, you should also bring the module descriptions of those courses that you have attended for comparability of performance. In case of courses that are not directly from the field of Computer Science, it may be necessary to obtain information from the examination board of the other field.

 

Orientation examination

If the module Introduction to Practical Computer Science (IPI) is still not passed after the third semester, the deadline for taking the orientation exam has expired and paragraph 13 (3) of the examination regulations becomes effective: "... If the deadline is missed, the examinee loses the right to take the examination, unless he/she is not responsible for missing the deadline." Since IPI is the introductory course to the study program, you should in any case ask yourself Computer Science is a suitable field of study for you. Therefore, please also consult sour student advisor, if necessary.

FAQs Bachelor Applied Computer Science 50%

What other 50% courses can I combine this subject with?

The Bachelor in Applied Computer Science 50% can basically be combined with all other subjects at Heidelberg University that offer a 50% degree. When registering, please note that you can only write your bachelor thesis in the first major, and enter your subjects accordingly in order to avoid to later formally have to change your programme.

Who can supervise bachelor theses?

Any person who has been granted the right to examine mathematics by the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science can be considered as a supervisor of a bachelor thesis. This group includes all professors of the faculty as well as some lecturers on permanent positions - if in doubt, you can ask.

What are the deadlines for my bachelor thesis?

The processing time for the bachelor thesis is 3 months. The registration and submission dates are shown on the notification form for the bachelor thesis and are binding.

FAQs Master Applied Computer Science

How do I choose my application area and which courses do I take there?

The field of application should continue the field of application from the Bachelor's degree. If this is not possible, for example due to a change of university, please clarify with the examination board how you can proceed. As a rule, it is not possible to include an introductory lecture in an application area as an examination credit in the Master's degree.

The Master's examination regulations do not prescribe which courses you have to attend in the application area. You basically have two options:

  1. You create a plan of courses in the application area in consultation with the student advisor of the application area, as they have an overview of which advanced courses are useful. You have this plan confirmed there and submit it to us in the examination office.
  2. You integrate an interdisciplinary project: For this purpose you have to look for a lecturer from computer science and from the application area and determine the content of the project and the necessary courses from the application area in consultation with these two lecturers. Again: At the beginning of the project, please ask both lecturers to confirm this specification and submit it to us in the examination office. If you do not have any contacts in the application area, first look for the person in Computer Science. This person can then probably establish contacts in the application area.

The 18 LP in the application area are to be taken through non-informatics modules at Bachelor's or Master's level. Of the 18 LP, up to 10 LP can be done through an interdisciplinary project.

  • You have to have the choice of the application area and the modules or the project for it approved by the examination board Master Applied Computer Science before starting the module IAG. Of course, you can also use proposals that have already been approved.
  • You have to submit a confirmation from the Dean of Studies (or the student advisor) of the application area, which approves this choice from the point of view of the application area and confirms it as reasonable.
  • The selection of courses in the chosen field of application is binding and can only be changed in well justified exceptional cases.
  • The modules in the application area must be graded, ungraded modules will only be accepted in well justified exceptional cases.
  • If you want to do a project, a confirmation of the lecturers from both computer science and application area must be submitted. If you do not have contacts in an application area, first find the person in Computer Science. This person can then probably establish contacts in the application area.
Last updated on Sep 12, 2021 at 9:24 AM

BrandingBranding
Fakultät
Mathematikon Entrance

Unsere Fakultät ist akademische Heimat von Forscher:innen, Dozent:innen, und Student:innen der Mathematik und Informatik. Ihre Institute und Betriebseinrichtungen sind untergebracht im angenehm gelegenen Mathematikon auf dem Campus Neuenheimer Feld der Universität Heidelberg. Herzlich Willkommen!

Promotion
Mathematikon Seminar Room

Die Promotion ist der Nachweis der Befähigung zu selbständiger wissenschaftlicher Forschung. Unter dem Schirm der Gesamtfakultät für Mathematik, Ingenieur- und Naturwissenschaften vergeben wir jedes Jahr über 30 Doktortitel in den Fächern Mathematik und Informatik.

Studium
Mathematikon Library

heiMATH: Ob Mathematik, Informatik oder eine interdisziplinäre Variante, mit Abschluss B.Sc., M.Sc. oder M.Ed., Berufsziel in Forschung, Schule oder Industrie: Bei uns in Heidelberg finden Sie ein reichhaltiges und erstklassiges Lehrangebot für ein anspruchsvolles Studium in einer intellektuell stimulierenden und traditionsreichen Umgebung. 

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

Wir fördern das Interesse an Mathematik und Informatik – durch unsere Veranstaltungen für Schulen sowie ein breites Publikum. Ehemalige und Einsteiger nehmen Teil und tragen bei zu gemeinsamem Wissen und Kontakten.

home icon
envelope icon

Prüfungsamt

Das Prüfungsamt, Anke Sopka, ist telefonisch und per Mail erreichbar. Persönliche Sprechstunden können derzeit in der Regel dienstags und mittwochs angeboten werden. Bitte vereinbaren Sie einen Termin!
Anmeldungen für Abschlussarbeiten können weiterhin als Scan per Mail eingereicht werden.
Bei der Abgabe von Abschlussarbeiten akzeptieren wir weiterhin, dass zunächst eine elektronische Version bei BetreuerIn und Prüfungsamt eingereicht wird und die Druckexemplare nachgereicht werden. 

Mathematikon Sculpture 7
Mathematik und Informatik — Studium

Prüfungsamt Informatik

Das Prüfungsamt Informatik verwaltet die Prüfungsergebnisse für die Bachelor- und Masterstudierenden der Angewandten Informatik und stellt Zeugnisse und Bescheinigungen über Studienleistungen aus. Außerdem berät das Prüfungsamt bei administrativen Fragen rund ums Studium.

Bitte beachten:

  • Bei telefonischen Anfragen oder Anfragen per Mail halten Sie bitte Ihre Matrikelnummer bereit.
  • Bei Fragen zu einzelnen Veranstaltungen wenden Sie sich bitte zunächst an Ihre:n jeweilige:n Dozent:in der Veranstaltung.
  • Für die Anerkennung von Studienleistungen, die in einem anderen Fach oder an einer anderen Hochschule erbracht worden sind, gehen Sie bitte vor wie unter Anerkennungen beschrieben.

Prüfungsamt Informatik

Anke Sopka
Prüfungsamt Informatik

Mathematikon
Im Neuenheimer Feld 205
Raum 1/308
69120 Heidelberg

Tel: 06221 54-14300
Fax: 06221 54-14301
E-Mail:
sekretariat@informatik.uni-heidelberg.de

Anke Sopka

Öffnungszeiten

nach vorheriger Absprache

 

Prüfungsausschuss Informatik

Prof. Dr. Barbara PaechInformatik (Lehramt, Master of Education)

Mathematikon
Im Neuenheimer Feld 205
69120 Heidelberg

Tel: 06221 54-14360
E-Mail

 
Prof. Dr. Barbara Paech
Sprechstunden: Bitte schicken Sie mir eine E-Mail mit dem Betreff "Online-Sprechstunde", sodass ein Termin ausgemacht werden kann.
Prof. Dr. Michael GertzAngewandte Informatik (Bachelor, Master)

Mathematikon
Im Neuenheimer Feld 205
69120 Heidelberg

Tel: 06221 54-14350
E-Mail

 
Prof. Dr. Michael Gertz

Anerkennung von Studienleistungen

Wenn Sie Leistungen aus einem anderen Studiengang oder von einer anderen Hochschule anerkennen lassen möchten, gehen Sie bitte folgendermaßen vor:

  • Bereiten Sie die Leistungsnachweise (z. B. Transkript) und die Modulbeschreibungen der Veranstaltungen, die Sie anrechnen lassen möchten, vor. Die Dokumente müssen in deutscher oder englischer Sprache vorliegen. Bitte tragen Sie die Anerkennungswünsche in das entsprechende Formular ein. Bei Leistungspunkten, die nicht nach dem ECTS-System berechnet wurden, benötigen wir eine entsprechende Umrechnung.
  • Reichen Sie die Formulare bitte beim Prüfungsamt Informatik ein. Eine elektronische Übermittlung ist möglich.
  • Nach der Überprüfung durch den Prüfungsausschuss bekommen Sie zeitnah Bescheid und die Leistungen werden ins LSF eingetragen.

FAQs Ansprechpartner an der Fakultät

Studienberatung, Prüfungsausschüsse, Prüfungssekretariate, Studiendekane, Fachschaft: An wen wende ich mich mit welchen Fragen?
  • In der Studienberatung bekommen Sie zuvorderst Informationen. Themen sind alle wichtigen Fragen zum Studium und um das Studium herum, wie etwa Wissensfragen zur Prüfungsordnung, zum Modulhandbuch oder zu Abläufen an der Fakultät. In diesem Kontext werden in der Studienberatung auch erforderliche Bescheinigungen erstellt. Darüber hinaus dient die Studienberatung auch als erste Anlaufstelle bei allgemeinen Problemen im Studium, etwa bei Studienzweifeln oder im Falle persönlicher Notlagen. 
  • Der Prüfungsausschuss ist für die Anerkennung von Studienleistungen zuständig und entscheidet auch über die Genehmigung von Fristverlängerungen. Sie kontaktieren ihn über die jeweiligen Prüfungssekretariate.
  • In den Prüfungssekretariaten werden Ihre Leistungen verwaltet. Alle Fragen zu falsch oder anders zu verbuchenden Leistungen stellen Sie hier. Dies trifft auch auf anzuerkennende Leistungen aus anderen Studiengängen oder dem Ausland zu, wobei diese Entscheidungen vom jeweiligen Prüfungsausschuss getroffen werden. Hier erhalten Sie auch ein Transcript of Records. Darüber hinaus werden in den Prüfungssekratariaten Abschlussarbeiten angemeldet und abgegeben sowie Abschlusszeugnisse erstellt.
  • Die Studiendekane sind für die Studienplanung verantwortlich, also dafür, dass alle Typen von Lehrveranstaltungen in ausreichendem Maße angeboten werden und sich Standardlehrveranstaltungen unserer Fakultät, die im gleichen Semester angeboten werden, nicht überschneiden. Zudem sind sie Ansprechpartner bei gravierenden Problemen in der Lehre, etwa bei ernsten Beschwerden über Dozenten.
  • Die Fachschaft ist kein offizielles Organ der Fakultät, so dass Sie hier keine verbindlichen Auskünfte erhalten können. Andererseits ermöglicht gerade dieser inoffizielle Charakter zusammen mit der studentischen Perspektive oft eine wertvolle Ergänzung der offiziellen Angebote der Fakultät und der Universität. Da die Fachschaft in der Fakultät die Interessen der Studierenden vertritt, ist sie auch ein guter Ansprechpartner für Probleme mit Dozenten oder der aktuellen Studienplanung. Darüber hinaus bietet die Fachschaft noch Services wie Skriptendruck oder Sammlungen Prüfungsfragen an.
Wer ist der Ansprechpartner für meinen Studiengang und wie kontaktiere ich diesen?

Zu allgemeinen Fragen über Ihren Studiengang wenden Sie sich am besten an die Fachstudienberatung – bitte lesen Sie aber auch die Antwort der vorigen Frage. Informationen zu aktuellen Lehrveranstaltungen bekommen Sie am besten direkt bei den jeweiligen Dozenten.

Welcher Prüfungsausschuss bzw. welches Prüfungssekretariat ist für mich zuständig und wie kontaktiere ich diese?
  • Studieren Sie im Bachelor Mathematik 100%, im Bachelor Mathematik 50% oder im Master Mathematik, so sind für Sie der Prüfungsausschuss Mathematik und das Prüfungssekretariat Mathematik zuständig.
  • Studieren Sie im Bachelor Informatik 100%, im Bachelor Informatik 50% oder im Master Data and Computer Science, so sind für Sie der Prüfungsausschuss Informatik und das Prüfungssekretariat Informatik zuständig.
  • Studieren Sie im Master Scientific Computing, so sind für Sie der Prüfungsausschuss Scientific Computing und das Prüfungssekretariat Scientific Computing zuständig.
  • Studieren Sie im Master of Education, so existiert für Sie an der HSE ein zentrales Prüfungsamt. Für die konkrete Abwicklung von Leistungen in Ihrem Fach ist aber das Prüfungssekretariat Mathematik bzw. Informatik zuständig. 

Die Kontaktdaten Ihres Prüfungssekretariats finden Sie auf der zugehörigen Seite, oder Sie erreichen es per Mail über das allgemeine Kontaktformular (Briefumschlag rechts). Ihren Prüfungsausschuss kontaktieren Sie bitte über ihr Prüfungssekretariat.

FAQs Prüfungen und Noten

Ist die Anmeldung zu einer Modulprüfung bindend?

Ja. Im Falle einer Krankheit oder eines anderen gravierenden Hindernisgrundes kontaktieren Sie bitte Ihre Dozentin bzw. Ihren Dozenten, am besten noch vor der Prüfung.

Wenn ich die Klausurzulassung habe, bin ich dann automatisch für die Klausur angemeldet?

Das ist bei unterschiedlichen Dozentinnen und Dozenten verschieden. Bitte erkundigen Sie sich bei Ihrer Dozentin bzw. Ihrem Dozenten nach den Modalitäten.

Was mache ich, wenn sich meine Klausuren überschneiden?

Obwohl wir uns bemühen, die Termine der Modulprüfungen so zu legen, dass sie sich nicht überschneiden, gelingt uns das leider nicht immer. Das trifft insbesondere auf die Abstimmung mit den Prüfungen der Anwendungsgebiete und zweiten Hauptfächer zu. Sind Sie von einer solchen Überschneidung betroffen, wenden Sie sich bitte an die jeweiligen Dozentinnen oder Dozenten, um das Problem direkt mit diesen zu klären. Eine typische Lösung ist dann, dass Sie nur an einer der beiden Prüfungen teilnehmen und Ihnen die Teilnahme durch die Dozentin bzw. den Dozenten bestätigt wird. Für die andere Lehrveranstaltung gilt diese Bestätigung dann wie eine Krankschreibung und Sie bekommen einen Ersatztermin zugeteilt.

Kann ich eine Klausur auslassen und nur die Nachklausur schreiben?

Es ist nur möglich, sich zu Modulprüfungen anzumelden, nicht zu einzelnen Klausuren. Sind Sie zu einer Modulprüfung angemeldet, die aus einer Hauptklausur und einer Nachklausur besteht, so wird Ihnen bei Nichtantreten ohne triftige Gründe (Krankheit, parallel stattfindende Klausur einer anderen Lehrveranstaltung,...) zur Hauptklausur diese als nicht bestanden gewertet und ein Prüfungsversuch entfällt.

Was mache ich, wenn ich bei einer Prüfung krank bin? Genügt hier eine gewöhnliche Krankschreibung meines Hausarztes?

Für die erste Krankmeldung reicht im Allgemeinen eine Krankmeldung des Arztes, es sei denn, die Dozentin bzw. der Dozent der Vorlesung möchte die Krankmeldung ausdrücklich anders haben. Letzteres ist dann auf der Homepage der Lehrveranstaltung vermerkt.

Kann ich meine Zulassung zu einer Modulprüfung für das nächste Mal aufheben, dass das betreffende Modul angeboten wird?

Im Grundsatz ist dies nicht möglich. Es gibt jedoch eine Kulanzregel, nach der Sie die Klausurzulassung mitnehmen können, wenn:

  • das betreffende Modul in Ihrer Prüfungsordnung ein Pflichtmodul ist,
  • Sie an der Klausur mitgeschrieben und nicht bestanden haben,
  • Sie die nächste Möglichkeit einer Prüfung in diesem Modul nutzen.

Wollen Sie bei Wiederholung des Moduls von dieser Regelung Gebrauch machen, so kontaktieren Sie bitte frühzeitig das Team der betreffenden Lehrveranstaltung, damit dies berücksichtigt werden kann.

Kann ich eine bestandene Prüfung wiederholen, um meine Note zu verbessern?

Nein, das ist in der Prüfungsordnung ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.

Ich bin durch eine Prüfung gefallen. Was passiert jetzt?
  • Sind Sie zum ersten Mal durch eine Modulprüfung gefallen, so können Sie diese noch mindestens einmal wiederholen. Um herauszufinden, wie viele Wiederholungen für Ihr Modul möglich sind, ziehen Sie bitte Ihre Prüfungsordnung zurate.
  • Haben Sie für ein Modul alle erlaubten Wiederholungsmöglichkeiten ausgeschöpft und die Prüfung nicht bestanden, so haben Sie dieses Modul endgültig nicht bestanden. Im Falle eines Pflichtmoduls verlieren Sie nun den Prüfungsanspruch in Ihrem Fach, im Falle eines Wahlpflicht- oder Wahlmoduls können Sie das betreffende Modul durch ein äquivalentes ersetzen.
  • Unsere Bachelorstudiengänge fordern von Ihnen das Absolvieren einer Orientierungsprüfung. Haben Sie diese nach Beendigung Ihres dritten Fachsemesters nicht bestanden, so verlieren Sie den Prüfungsanspruch in Ihrem Fach.
Wo bekomme ich ein Transkript of Records?

Per Mailanfrage an das zuständige Prüfungssekretariat.

Welche Module tauchen im Transkript of Records auf? Welche im Zeugnis?

Im Transcript of Records tauchen alle Module auf, die in dem Studiengang absolviert werden. Im Zeugnis tauchen nur die Module auf, die für den jeweiligen Abschluss notwendig sind.

Kann ich meine Noten online einsehen?

Ja, über das LSF der Universität im sogenannten Notenspiegel unter dem Reiter Prüfungsverwaltung.

FAQs Bachelor Informatik 100%

Anrechnung von Studienleistungen

Bitte lesen Sie zunächst Paragraph 7 der PO: „Anrechnung von Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen sowie Studienabschlüssen“.

Leistungen, die Sie an anderen Universitäten erbracht haben, können grundsätzlich auf Leistungen in Ihrem Studiengang angerechnet werden. Wichtig: eine Anrechnung kann nur von solchen Leistungen erfolgen, die nachweislich durch eine mündliche Prüfung oder durch eine Klausur erbracht und benotet wurden. Nur in begründbaren Ausnahmefällen ist eine Anrechnung möglich, wenn Sie keine Note auf die Leistung erhalten haben. Weiterhin können Leistungen nur angerechnet werden, wenn sie in Art und Umfang mit von uns geforderten Leistungen übereinstimmen (ECTS-Angabe). Der Ablauf ist nun wie folgt:

  1. Erstellen Sie eine Auflistung jener Leistungen, die Sie für anrechenbar halten und deren Anrechnung sie beantragen möchten.
  2. Vergleichen Sie Art und Umfang Ihrer Leistungen mit den von uns geforderten und geben Sie jeweils an, für welche der unsrigen Module Ihre Leistungen angerechnet werden sollen.
  3. Formulieren Sie den Antrag auf Anerkennung an den Vorsitzenden der Prüfungskommission. Verwenden Sie hierzu ausschließlich das zugehörige Formular auf der Webseite der Informatik (zu finden unter „Wichtige Formulare“)!
  4. Kommen Sie zu den Öffnungszeiten in das Prüfungssekretariat und bringen Sie all jene Leistungsnachweise mit, deren Anrechnung beantragt wird. (Das Original zur Kontrolle und eine Kopie als Anlage). Sicherheitshalber sollten Sie auch die Modulbeschreibungen jener Lehrveranstaltungen mitbringen, die Sie besucht haben, damit die Prüfung auf Vergleichbarkeit der Leistung vorgenommen werden kann. Bei Veranstaltungen, die nicht direkt aus der Informatik sind, muss evtl. eine Auskunft beim Prüfungsausschuss des anderen Faches eingeholt werden.
Orientierungsprüfung

Wenn das Modul Einführung in die Praktische Informatik (IPI) auch nach dem dritten Semester noch nicht bestanden ist, dann ist die Frist zum Ablegen der Orientierungsprüfung abgelaufen und Paragraph 13 (3) der PO wird wirksam: „... Bei Versäumen der Frist verliert der Prüfling den Prüfungsanspruch, es sei denn, er hat die Fristüberschreitung nicht zu vertreten“. Da es sich bei IPI um die Einstiegsveranstaltung in das Studium handelt, sollten Sie sich auf jeden Fall ernsthaft fragen, ob Sie für das Informatikstudium geeignet sind. Suchen Sie daher bitte ggf. auch die Studienberatung auf.

FAQs Bachelor Informatik 50%

Mit welchen anderen Fächern lässt sich der Bachelor Informatik 50% kombinieren?

Der Bachelor Informatik 50% lässt sich grundsätzlich mit allen anderen Fächern der Universität Heidelberg kombinieren, die einen 50%-Studiengang anbieten. Bitte beachten Sie bei der Einschreibung, dass Sie Ihre Bachelorarbeit nur im ersten Hauptfach schreiben können, und tragen Sie Ihre Fächer dementsprechend ein, um eine spätere technische Umschreibung zu vermeiden.

Wer kann Bachelorarbeiten betreuen?

Als Betreuer einer Bachelorarbeit kommt jede Lehrperson infrage, die von der Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik die Prüfungsberechtigung im Fach Mathematik verliehen bekommen hat. Diese Gruppe umfasst sämtliche Professorinnen und Professoren der Fakultät sowie einige Lehrpersonen auf permanenten Ratsstellen - im Zweifelsfall können Sie nachfragen.

Welche Fristen gelten für meine Bachelorarbeit?

Die Bearbeitungszeit der Bachelorarbeit beträgt 3 Monate. Anmelde- und Abgabedatum werden auf dem Formular Anzeige der Bachelorarbeit eingetragen und sind bindend.

FAQs Master Data and Computer Science

Wie wähle ich mein Anwendungsgebiet und welche Veranstaltungen belege ich dort?

Das Anwendungsgebiet soll das Anwendungsgebiet vom Bachelor fortsetzen. Wenn das, etwa aufgrund eines Uniwechsels, nicht geht, klären Sie bitte mit dem Prüfungsausschuss, wie Sie vorgehen können. Im Regelfall ist es nicht möglich, eine Einführungsvorlesung in einem Anwendungsgebiet als Prüfungsleistung in den Master einzubringen.

Die Master-Prüfungsordnung schreibt nicht vor, welche Veranstaltungen Sie im Anwendungsgebiet hören. Sie haben grundsätzlich zwei Möglichkeiten:

  1. Sie erstellen einen Plan von Veranstaltungen im Anwendungsgebiet in Absprache mit der Studienberatung des Anwendungsgebiets, da diese den Überblick hat, welche fortgeschrittenen Veranstaltungen sinnvoll sind. Diesen Plan lassen Sie sich dort bestätigen und reichen ihn bei uns im Prüfungsamt ein.
  2. Sie integrieren ein interdisziplinäres Projekt: Dazu müssen Sie sich je eine:n Dozent:in aus Informatik und Anwendungsgebiet suchen und in Abstimmung mit diesen beiden den Inhalt des Projektes und die dazu nötigen LV aus dem Anwendungsgebiet festlegen. Auch hier: Bitte lassen Sie sich am Beginn des Projektes diese Festlegung von beiden Dozent:innen bestätigen und reichen ihn bei uns im Prüfungsamt ein. Wenn Sie keine Kontakte im Anwendungsgebiet haben, suchen Sie zuerst die Person in der Informatik. Diese kann dann wahrscheinlich Kontakte im Anwendungsgebiet herstellen.

Die 18 LP im Anwendungsgebiet sind durch nicht-informatische Module auf Bachelor- oder Masterniveau zu erbringen. Von den 18 LP können bis zu 10 LP durch ein interdisziplinäres Projekt erbracht werden.

  • Sie müssen die Wahl des Anwendungsgebietes und der Module bzw. des Projekts dafür vor Beginn des Moduls IAG vom Prüfungsausschuss Master Data and Computer Science genehmigen lassen. Dabei können Sie natürlich auch schon genehmigte Vorschläge übernehmen.
  • Sie müssen dabei eine Bestätigung vom Studiendekanat (oder der Studienberatung) des Anwendungsgebietes vorlegen, die diese Wahl aus Sicht des Anwendungsgebietes genehmigt und als sinnvoll bestätigt.
  • Die Auswahl der Veranstaltungen im gewählten Anwendungsgebiet ist verbindlich und kann nur in gut begründeten Ausnahmefällen verändert werden.
  • Die Module im Anwendungsgebiet müssen benotet sein, unbenotete Module werden nur in begründeten Ausnahmefällen zugelassen.
  • Falls Sie ein Projekt machen wollen, muss sowohl eine Bestätigung der Dozierenden aus Informatik und Anwendungsgebiet vorgelegt werden. Wenn Sie keine Kontakte zu einem Anwendungsgebiet haben, suchen Sie zuerst die Person in der Informatik. Diese kann dann wahrscheinlich Kontakte im Anwendungsgebiet herstellen.
Zuletzt aktualisiert am 17. Jan. 2022 um 09:00