BrandingBranding
Faculty
Mathematikon Entrance

Our Faculty is the academic home of researchers, teachers, and students of Mathematics and Computer Science. Its institutes and facilities are housed in the Mathematikon, pleasantly located on the Campus Neuenheimer Feld of Heidelberg University. Welcome!

Doctorate
Mathematikon Seminar Room

The Doctorate signifies a proven ability to conduct independent scientific research. Under the auspices of the Combined Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, we confer over 30 Doctoral degrees in the subjects of mathematics and computer science each year.

Studies
Mathematikon Library

Students interested in Mathematics, Computer Science, or an interdisciplinary field, pursuing a B.Sc., M.Sc., or M.Ed., and aiming for a career in research, reaching, or the private sector, will find here in Heidelberg a full range of first-class courses for a challenging and enriching educational experience in an intellectually stimulating environment with historical cachet.

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

We seek to promote the interest in mathematics and computer science by organizing events for schools and for the broader public. Alumns and newcomers join in and contribute to shared knowledge and contacts.

home icon
envelope icon
Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

How to Find us

The Mathematikon is located on Neuenheimer Feld Campus, on the right bank of the Neckar river.

Most facilities of the faculty, together with the Interdisciplinary Center for Scientific Computing, are located in the Southern Bauteil A of the Mathematikon at the Klaus-Tschira-Platz. Street address: Im Neuenheimer Feld 205, 69120 Heidelberg

The Northern Bauteil B of the Mathematikon (itself divided in two parts; street address: Berliner Strasse) is home to restaurants, businesses, office space, and projects of the University.

Map of the Neuenheimer Feld area

Directions

By car: Follow Autobahn A656 to Heidelberg. At its end turn left in direction Chirurgie, cross the Neckar river on Ernst Walz bridge and follow Berlin street (Berliner Straße). Take the third street to the left to get to the parking lot plotted in the map above. These are

P8 (rate for the whole day: 7 euro)
Address for navigation: Im Neuenheimer Feld 535
Map

Parkhaus im Mathematikon (rate for the whole day: 25 euro)
Address for navigation: Im Neuenheimer Feld 235
Map

By tram: Starting at Heidelberg Main Station take tram number 21 or 24 in direction Handschuhsheim or Schriesheim and step off at Bunsengymnasium. For departure times to the station Bunsengymnasium one can use the VRN website.

Last updated on Sep 12, 2021 at 9:29 AM

BrandingBranding
Fakultät
Mathematikon Entrance

Unsere Fakultät ist akademische Heimat von Forscher:innen, Dozent:innen, und Student:innen der Mathematik und Informatik. Ihre Institute und Betriebseinrichtungen sind untergebracht im angenehm gelegenen Mathematikon auf dem Campus Neuenheimer Feld der Universität Heidelberg. Herzlich Willkommen!

Promotion
Mathematikon Seminar Room

Die Promotion ist der Nachweis der Befähigung zu selbständiger wissenschaftlicher Forschung. Unter dem Schirm der Gesamtfakultät für Mathematik, Ingenieur- und Naturwissenschaften vergeben wir jedes Jahr über 30 Doktortitel in den Fächern Mathematik und Informatik.

Studium
Mathematikon Library

heiMATH: Ob Mathematik, Informatik oder eine interdisziplinäre Variante, mit Abschluss B.Sc., M.Sc. oder M.Ed., Berufsziel in Forschung, Schule oder Industrie: Bei uns in Heidelberg finden Sie ein reichhaltiges und erstklassiges Lehrangebot für ein anspruchsvolles Studium in einer intellektuell stimulierenden und traditionsreichen Umgebung. 

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

Wir fördern das Interesse an Mathematik und Informatik – durch unsere Veranstaltungen für Schulen sowie ein breites Publikum. Ehemalige und Einsteiger nehmen Teil und tragen bei zu gemeinsamem Wissen und Kontakten.

home icon
envelope icon
Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik

Anreise

Das Mathematikon liegt auf dem Campus „Im Neuenheimer Feld“ auf dem rechten Neckarufer.

Die meisten Einrichtungen der Fakultät befinden sich, zusammen mit dem Interdisziplinären Zentrum für Wissenschaftliches Rechnen, im südlichen „Bauteil A“ des Mathematikon am „Klaus-Tschira-Platz“. Hausanschrift: Im Neuenheimer Feld 205, 69120 Heidelberg

Der nördliche „Bauteil B“ des Mathematikon (bestehend aus zwei Gebäuden; Hausanschrift: Berliner Straße) beherbergt Gastronomie, Einzelhandel, Büroflächen, und Projekte der Universität.

Lageplan Neuenheimer Feld

Anfahrtsbeschreibung

Mit dem Auto: Fahren Sie auf der Autobahn A656 in Richtung Heidelberg. Biegen Sie am Autobahnende links in Richtung Chirurgie ein, überqueren Sie auf der Ernst-Walz-Brücke den Neckar und folgen Sie der Berliner Straße. Nehmen Sie die dritte Abbiegung nach links, um zu den auf dem Lageplan eingezeichneten Parkplätzen zu kommen. Diese sind

P8 (Tageshöchstsatz 7 Euro)
Adresse fürs Navigationsgerät: Im Neuenheimer Feld 535
Karte

Parkhaus im Mathematikon (Tageshöchstsatz 25 Euro)
Adresse fürs Navigationsgerät: Im Neuenheimer Feld 235
Karte

Mit dem ÖPNV: Nehmen Sie vom Heidelberger Hauptbahnhof die Straßenbahnlinie 21 oder 24 Richtung Handschuhsheim bzw. Schriesheim bis zur Haltestelle Bunsengymnasium. Genaue Verbindungsdaten und Verbindungen von anderen Abfahrtsorten in der Region finden Sie auf der Webseite des VRN.

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 2. Nov. 2021 um 14:13