BrandingBranding
Faculty
Mathematikon Entrance

Our Faculty is the academic home of researchers, teachers, and students of Mathematics and Computer Science. Its institutes and facilities are housed in the Mathematikon, pleasantly located on the Campus Neuenheimer Feld of Heidelberg University. Welcome!

Doctorate
Mathematikon Seminar Room

The Doctorate signifies a proven ability to conduct independent scientific research. Under the auspices of the Combined Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, we confer over 30 Doctoral degrees in the subjects of mathematics and computer science each year.

Studies
Mathematikon Library

Students interested in Mathematics, Computer Science, or an interdisciplinary field, pursuing a B.Sc., M.Sc., or M.Ed., and aiming for a career in research, reaching, or the private sector, will find here in Heidelberg a full range of first-class courses for a challenging and enriching educational experience in an intellectually stimulating environment with historical cachet.

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

We seek to promote the interest in mathematics and computer science by organizing events for schools and for the broader public. Alumns and newcomers join in and contribute to shared knowledge and contacts.

home icon
envelope icon
Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

Quality Assurance

As an integral part of Heidelberg University, the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science strives to gain scientific knowledge and social benefit. A central instrument in this regard is quality assurance. This encompasses and supports the three areas of university performance: studies and teaching, research and advancement of young scientists, services and administration.

The Quality Management System heiQUALITY assures the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science, and thus Heidelberg University, of its success in the central areas of university performance. The focus hereby lies on dealing with the new and the unknown in order to prepare students for their yet unknown future and to show them the means and ways to master it. With a quality awareness based on certain criteria, quality can be incorporated into the teaching content and enables a sustainable quality culture to be established.

Quality Assurance at the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

Dr. Deike Priemuth-Schmid
Quality Assurance Representative

Im Neuenheimer Feld 205, Room 01.105
69120 Heidelberg

Phone: +49 6221 54-14019
E-Mail: qualitaetsentwicklung@mathinf.uni-heidelberg.de

Office hours:
Mondays, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Avatar

Given the current situation, I ask to be contacted primarily via e-mail.

The Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science is required to conduct teaching evaluations according to §5 of the State Higher Education Act. This evaluation is done in cooperation with the Central University Administration (ZUV).

((In the following, the term professor stands for a person who conducts independent teaching (professors, private instructors, academic councillors). Instructor refers to all teaching personnel of the faculty, including all tutors.))

The goal of systematic course surveys is to ensure and improve the quality of teaching in each individual course. It is essential for the instructors to use the results of the surveys for the further development of their courses. Equally important is the mutual exchange within the subjects about the quality of teaching, for which survey results can provide a baseline.

Teaching Evaluation Procedure

Professors receive information about the upcoming evaluation of their courses via email towards the middle of the semester. The compulsory courses in the Bachelor's programs are always subject to evaluation, the other courses are evaluated at regular intervals, or upon the professor's request. New courses are evaluated in all cases. There are several time frames available for the evaluation. An early evaluation offers the possibility to discuss the results with the participants and, if necessary, to react to the feedback within the ongoing semester. Upon consultation, the results will also be sent via email. The responsible study commissions receive the results in aggregated form, report to the Faculty Council and, on this basis, develop proposals for improving teaching at the faculty.

Further information will be provided by the person responsible for the teaching evaluation.

Responsibles for Evaluation

Dr. Deike Priemuth-Schmid
Quality Assurance Representative

Im Neuenheimer Feld 205, Room 01.105
69120 Heidelberg

Phone: +49 6221 54-14019
E-Mail: qualitaetsentwicklung@mathinf.uni-heidelberg.de

Office hours:
Mondays, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Avatar

Given the current situation, I ask to be contacted primarily via e-mail.

Prof. Dr. Hans KnüpferDean of Studies for Mathematics

Im Neuenheimer Feld 205, Room 02.218
69120 Heidelberg

Phone: +49 6221 54-14130
E-Mail: hans.knuepfer@math.uni-heidelberg.de

 
Avatar

Office hours: by appointment

Prof. Dr. Holger FröningDean of Studies for Computer Science

Im Neuenheimer Feld 368, Room 529
69120 Heidelberg

Phone: +49 6221 54-16442
E-Mail: holger.froening@ziti.uni-heidelberg.de

 
Avatar

Office hours: by appointment

Last updated on Sep 12, 2021 at 9:19 AM

BrandingBranding
Fakultät
Mathematikon Entrance

Unsere Fakultät ist akademische Heimat von Forscher:innen, Dozent:innen, und Student:innen der Mathematik und Informatik. Ihre Institute und Betriebseinrichtungen sind untergebracht im angenehm gelegenen Mathematikon auf dem Campus Neuenheimer Feld der Universität Heidelberg. Herzlich Willkommen!

Promotion
Mathematikon Seminar Room

Die Promotion ist der Nachweis der Befähigung zu selbständiger wissenschaftlicher Forschung. Unter dem Schirm der Gesamtfakultät für Mathematik, Ingenieur- und Naturwissenschaften vergeben wir jedes Jahr über 30 Doktortitel in den Fächern Mathematik und Informatik.

Studium
Mathematikon Library

heiMATH: Ob Mathematik, Informatik oder eine interdisziplinäre Variante, mit Abschluss B.Sc., M.Sc. oder M.Ed., Berufsziel in Forschung, Schule oder Industrie: Bei uns in Heidelberg finden Sie ein reichhaltiges und erstklassiges Lehrangebot für ein anspruchsvolles Studium in einer intellektuell stimulierenden und traditionsreichen Umgebung. 

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

Wir fördern das Interesse an Mathematik und Informatik – durch unsere Veranstaltungen für Schulen sowie ein breites Publikum. Ehemalige und Einsteiger nehmen Teil und tragen bei zu gemeinsamem Wissen und Kontakten.

home icon
envelope icon
Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik

Qualitätssicherung

Die Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik als Teil der Universität Heidelberg strebt nach wissenschaftlichem Erkenntnisgewinn und gesellschaftlichem Nutzen. Ein zentrales Instrument ist dabei die Qualitätssicherung. Diese umfasst und stützt die drei universitären Leistungsbereiche Studium und Lehre, Forschung und Nachwuchsförderung, Services und Administration.

Das Quality Management-System heiQUALITY sichert der Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik und damit der Universität Heidelberg ihren Erfolg in den zentralen universitären Leistungsbereichen. Im Fokus steht dabei die Auseinandersetzung mit Neuem und Unbekanntem, um Studierende auf ihre noch unbekannte Zukunft vorzubereiten und ihnen die Mittel und Wege zu zeigen, diese zu meistern. Mit einem auf Kriterien gestützten Qualitätsbewusstsein lässt sich eben genannte Qualität in die Lehrinhalte integrieren und eine nachhaltige Qualitätskultur etablieren.

Qualitätssicherung an der Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik

Dr. Deike Priemuth-Schmid
QM-Beauftragte

Im Neuenheimer Feld 205, Raum 01.105
69120 Heidelberg

Tel: 06221 54-14019
E-Mail: qualitaetsentwicklung@mathinf.uni-heidelberg.de

Sprechzeiten:
Montags, 10 Uhr - 12 Uhr

Avatar

In der aktuellen Situation bitte ich darum mich hauptsächlich per E-Mail zu kontaktieren.

Die Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik ist unter §5 des Landeshochschulgesetzes zur Lehrevaluation verpflichtet. Diese Evaluation findet in Zusammenarbeit mit der Zentralen Universitätsverwaltung (ZUV) statt.

((Im Folgenden steht die Bezeichnung Professor:in für eine Person, die eigenständige Lehre betreibt (Professor:innen, Privatdozent:innen, akademische Räte). Lehrende steht für alle Lehrenden der Fakultät, einschließlich aller Tutor:innen.))

Mit systematischen Lehrveranstaltungsbefragungen wird das Ziel verfolgt, die Qualität der Lehre in den einzelnen Lehrveranstaltungen zu sichern und zu verbessern. Wesentlich dafür ist die Nutzung der Befragungsergebnisse durch die Lehrenden für die Weiterentwicklung ihrer Lehrveranstaltungen. Ebenso wichtig ist der wechselseitige Austausch in den Fächern über die Qualität der Lehre, für den Befragungsergebnisse eine Grundlage bieten können.

Ablauf der Lehrevaluation

Professorinnen und Professoren erhalten gegen Mitte des Semesters Informationen zur Evaluation ihrer Lehrveranstaltungen per Email. Die Pflichtveranstaltungen in den Bachelorstudiengängen werden immer evaluiert, die anderen Veranstaltungen in regelmässigen Abständen, oder auf Wunsch der Professorin/des Professors. Neue Veranstaltungen werden ebenfalls auf jeden Fall evaluiert. Es stehen mehrere Zeitfenster für die Evaluation zur Verfügung. Eine frühe Evaluation bietet die Möglichkeit, die Ergebnisse mit den Teilnehmern zu besprechen und ggfs. noch im laufenden Semester auf die Rückmeldungen zu reagieren. Die Ergebnisse werden nach Rücksprache ebenfalls per Email zugeschickt. Die zuständigen Studienkommissionen erhalten die Ergebnisse in aggregierter Form, berichten dem Fakultätsrat und erarbeiten auf dieser Grundlage Vorschläge zur Verbesserung der Lehre an der Fakultät. 

Weitere Auskünfte erteilt die Verantwortliche für die Lehrevaluation.

Verantwortliche für die Lehrevaluation

Dr. Deike Priemuth-Schmid
QM-Beauftragte

Im Neuenheimer Feld 205, Raum 01.105
69120 Heidelberg

Tel: 06221 54-14019
E-Mail: qualitaetsentwicklung@mathinf.uni-heidelberg.de

Sprechzeiten:
Montags, 10 Uhr - 12 Uhr

Avatar

In der aktuellen Situation bitte ich darum mich hauptsächlich per E-Mail zu kontaktieren.

Prof. Dr. Markus BanaglStudiendekan Mathematik

Mathematikon
Room 3/317
Email

 
Avatar

Sprechstunden: nach Vereinbarung

Prof. Dr. Holger FröningStudiendekan Informatik

Im Neuenheimer Feld 368, Raum 529
69120 Heidelberg

Tel: 06221 54-16442
E-Mail:
holger.froening@ziti.uni-heidelberg.de

 
Avatar

Sprechstunden: nach Vereinbarung

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 13. Juni 2022 um 13:10