BrandingBranding
Faculty
Mathematikon Entrance

Our Faculty is the academic home of researchers, teachers, and students of Mathematics and Computer Science. Its institutes and facilities are housed in the Mathematikon, pleasantly located on the Campus Neuenheimer Feld of Heidelberg University. Welcome!

Doctorate
Mathematikon Seminar Room

The Doctorate signifies a proven ability to conduct independent scientific research. Under the auspices of the Combined Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, we confer over 30 Doctoral degrees in the subjects of mathematics and computer science each year.

Studies
Mathematikon Library

Students interested in Mathematics, Computer Science, or an interdisciplinary field, pursuing a B.Sc., M.Sc., or M.Ed., and aiming for a career in research, reaching, or the private sector, will find here in Heidelberg a full range of first-class courses for a challenging and enriching educational experience in an intellectually stimulating environment with historical cachet.

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

We seek to promote the interest in mathematics and computer science by organizing events for schools and for the broader public. Alumns and newcomers join in and contribute to shared knowledge and contacts.

home icon
envelope icon
Sun setting over building corner
Mathematics and Computer Science — Studies

Application Master Programs

We are pleased to see that you are interested in a Master's program at the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science at Heidelberg University!

The application procedures for the master’s program offered at the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science differ in terms of prerequisites and documentation. For details and information on matriculation and enrollment, please refer to the relevant degree program.

The Master program Scientific Computing is offered in cooperation with the Interdisciplinary Center for Scientific Computing (IWR). The academic responsibility and organization lies with the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science.

The program Master Computer Engineering is offered mostly by the Institute for Computer Engineering (ZITI). It is hosted academically at the Faculty of Physics and Astronomy.

The program Master of Education is carried by Heidelberg University in cooperation with the Heidelberg University of Education as part of the Heidelberg School of Education (HSE). However, responsibility for the mathematics and computer science components (including extension subjects) lies with the faculty. Accordingly, there is a two-pronged application process.

Admission Regulations Master Programs

    Admission Regulations Master Mathematics
    (Deutsch)
    not available in English
    Admission Regulations Master Computer Science
    (Deutsch)
    not available in English
    Admission Regulations Master Scientific Computing
    (Deutsch)
    not available in English
    Admission Regulations Master of Education

    general section

    (Deutsch)
    not available in English
    Admission Regulations Master of Education Mathematics

    subject section

    (Deutsch)
    not available in English
    Admission Regulations Master of Education Mathematics

    extension subject

    (Deutsch)
    not available in English
    Admission Regulations Master of Education Computer Science

    subject section

    (Deutsch)
    not available in English
    Admission Regulations Master of Education Computer Science

    extension subject

    (Deutsch)
    not available in English

    The Master program in Mathematics at Heidelberg University has limited enrollment and is subject to an admission process. All relevant documents, including evidence of previous degrees, have to be provided at the time of enrollment. The admission process is administered by different entities depending on applicants' (academic) nationality. German nationals and graduates from a German university may apply directly to the examination office at the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science. International applications are processed via the university's online application portal.

    Admission Requirements

    The exact criteria for admission to the Master program in Mathematics are specified in the admission regulations. The following requirements are essential:

    • Above-average academic achievements in a successfully completed Bachelor degree program in Mathematics or else in a degree program with essentially the same content at a domestic or foreign university with a standard study period of at least three academic years or an equivalent degree.
    • University graduation grade better than 2,7 (German scale)
    • Subject-specific individual grades that can provide information about individual's suitability for the desired course of study
    • Evidence of individual standing within the degree-granting institution during the final examination (ranking).

    Individual who do not meet the above-mentioned criteria of above-average achievement or who have a background in a different field may, nevertheless, be admitted to the program. Decisions are always made on a case-by-case basis.

    Required Documents

    • High-school leaving certificate qualifying for general or subject-related higher education, or an equivalent university entrance qualification in an officially certified copy
    • Bachelor degree certificate (or equivalent degree). May be replaced with a provisional certificate from the university for the first 5 semesters
    • Declaration that you have not forfeited the right to examination and are not currently subject to an exam procedure in any of these subjects
    • Curriculum Vitae
    • Proof of course and examination achievements (Transcript of Records)
    • If applicable, further documents on relevant additional qualifications

    Note that this is only a summarized overview of the required documents. For more information, please refer to Section 3 (2) of the Admission Regulations. You can find all the forms required to apply for admission to the master’s degree in mathematics in our downloadcenter. Further information on enrollment can be found on the website of the university administration.

    Enrollment (Matriculation)

    Upon receipt of your complete application, your file will be reviewed by our program coordinators. If you are admitted into the Master program, we will issue a certificate of admission (Zulassungsbescheid). External applicants will receive the certificate by regular mail to the address provided in the application. Applicants from Heidelberg University may pick up the certificate at the examination office. The certificate of admission must be presented to the Central University Administration when you enroll.

    After you have received the letter of admission, you can use it to enroll in the Master’s degree in Mathematics. You will find all the information required for this in the letter of admission. You can also consult the Heidelberg University enrollment procedure and documents page.

    Enrollment Deadlines

    German citizens / applicants holding a degree from a German University:

    • Application deadline Winter semester: September 30
    • Application deadline Summer semester: March 31

    International applicants:

    • Winter semester: 01.05. – 15.06.
    • Summer semester: 01.10. – 15.11.

    The Master degree in Computer Science at Heidelberg University has limited enrollment and is subject to an admission process. All relevant documents, including evidence of previous degrees, have to be provided at the time of enrollment. The admission process is administered by different entities depending on applicants' (academic) nationality. German nationals and graduates from a German university may apply directly to the examination office at the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science. International applications are processed via the university's online application portal.

    Admission Requirements

    The exact criteria for admission to the Master program in Computer Science are specified in the admission regulations. The following requirements are essential:

    • Above-average academic achievements in a successfully completed Bachelor degree program in Computer Science or Mathematics or else in a degree program with essentially the same content at a domestic or foreign university with a standard study period of at least three academic years or an equivalent degree.
    • University graduation grade better than 2,5 (German scale)
    • Subject-specific individual grades that can provide information about individual's suitability for the desired course of study
    • Evidence of individual standing within the degree-granting institution during the final examination (ranking).

    Individual who do not meet the above-mentioned criteria of above-average achievement or who have a background in a different field may, nevertheless, be admitted to the program. Decisions are always made on a case-by-case basis.

    Required Documents

    • High-school leaving certificate qualifying for general or subject-related higher education, or an equivalent university entrance qualification in an officially certified copy
    • Bachelor degree certificate (or equivalent degree). May be replaced with a provisional certificate from the university for the first 5 semesters
    • Title and summary of undergraduate thesis (if applicable)
    • Declaration that you have not forfeited the right to examination and are not currently subject to an exam procedure in any of these subjects
    • Curriculum Vitae
    • Proof of course and examination achievements (Transcript of Records)
    • If applicable, further documents on relevant additional qualifications

    Note that this is only a summarized overview of the required documents. For more information, please refer to Section 3 (2) of the Admission Regulations. You can find all the forms required to apply for admission to the master’s degree in mathematics in our downloadcenter. Further information on enrollment can be found on the website of the university administration.

    Enrollment (Matriculation)

    Upon receipt of your complete application, your file will be reviewed by our program coordinators. If you are admitted into the Master program, we will issue a certificate of admission (Zulassungsbescheid). External applicants will receive the certificate by regular mail to the address provided in the application. Applicants from Heidelberg University may pick up the certificate at the examination office. The certificate of admission must be presented to the Central University Administration when you enroll.

    After you have received the letter of admission, you can use it to enroll in the Master’s degree in Computer Science. You will find all the information required for this in the letter of admission. You can also consult the Heidelberg University enrollment procedure and documents page.

    Enrollment Deadlines

    German citizens / applicants holding a degree from a German University:

    • Application deadline Winter semester: September 30
    • Application deadline Summer semester: March 31

    International applicants:

    • Winter semester: 01.05. – 15.06.
    • Summer semester: 01.10. – 15.11.

    Access to the Master's Program Scientific Computing at Heidelberg University is restricted. Accordingly, enrollment with the proper documentation and proofs to be fulfilled is required. Furthermore, certain admission requirements must be met. The enrollment for prospective students is carried out by different offices depending on the nationality. German students apply directly at the examination office of the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science. Admission for international students is a longer process since the equivalent of education and grades obtained at an international university have to be confirmed by the international branch of the admission office. Following their expertise, the admission committee for the master program at the faculty will decide on the final admission.

    Admission Requirements

    The exact criteria for admission to the Master program in Scientific Computing are specified in the admission regulations. The following requirements are essential:

    • High-school leaving certificate qualifying for general or subject-related higher education or an equivalent university entrance qualification
    • Above-average academic achievements in a successfully completed Bachelor degree program in Mathematics or Computer Science or else in a degree program with essentially the same content at a domestic or foreign university with a standard study period of at least three academic years or an equivalent degree.
    • Evidence of English language proficiency at the level B2

    The following criteria can also be considered:

    • University graduation grade better than 2,3 (German scale)
    • Subject-specific individual grades that can provide information about individual's suitability for the desired course of study
    • Evidence of individual standing within the degree-granting institution during the final examination (ranking).

    Required Documents

    • Certified copy of school/highschool certificate granting university access
    • Bachelor certificate or similar degree ceritificate
    • Signed statement that the candidate did never forfeit the examination claim in a master's program on Scientific Computing or a differently named master's program with largely the same content
    • Curriculum Vitae (CV) in table form
    • Letter of motivation (English, 1-2 pages)
    • Grade list of all courses/full transcripts of records
    • Further evidence for admission (letter of reference etc.) if available

    This is merely a compact overview of the required documents. For further information, please refer to Section 2 Paragraph 4 of the admission regulations.

    Enrollment

    Upon receipt of your complete application, your file will be reviewed by our program coordinators. If you are admitted into the Master program, we will issue a certificate of admission (Zulassungsbescheid). After you have received the letter of admission, you can use it to enroll in the Master’s degree in Scientific Computing. You will find all the information required for this in the letter of admission. You can also consult the Heidelberg University enrollment procedure and documents page. The certificate of admission must be presented to the Central University Administration when you enroll.

    Admission for International Students

    Required Documents

    • Form: Application for Admission in a Master's Program
    • School/highschool certificate granting university access (originals or certified German or English translations)
    • University certificates with grade lists of all courses/full transcripts (originals or certified copies AND (if necessary) certified German or English translations) plus course lists with details on course content
    • Language certificate (European Language Level English B2 or equivalent or TOEFL iBT with score 90 or better out of 120 or IELTS with score 6.5 or better)
    • Letter of motivation (English, 1-2 pages)
    • Curriculum Vitae (CV) in table form
    • Signed statement that the candidate did never forfeit the examination claim in a master's program on Scientific Computing or a differently named master's program with largely the same content
    • Further evidence for admission (letter of reference etc.) if available

    Please refer to section 4 of the application for admission document for the exact details regarding this point. All documents must be included in one envelope and sent tot the Dezernat für Internationale Beziehungen. Incomplete applications will not be evaluated.

    Based on the application data, the faculty verifies individually for each candidate if he/she fulfils the application criteria. This includes a check on the topics and content of the bachelor program which the candidate has attended and the grades achieved in this education. Upon positive evaluation central admission office will issue an admission slip to the applicant which entitles him/her to enroll into the master course at the central office for enrollment of Heidelberg University. The faculty and the office of HGS MathComp will also issue letters of invitation for use in visa applications. The entire evaluation process - from the arrival of the application in the foreign admission office until the final decision by the faculty - usually takes between 6 - 8 weeks.

    Deadlines

    The deadlines for application are:

    • For the winter term (starting October): June 15th
    • For the summer term (starting April): November 15th

    Admission to the program Master of Education is regulated in the the general section of the admission regulations. For the Mathematics and Computer Science components, the additional provisions of the subject specific section of the admission regulations apply. After admission to the program Master of Education, you may enroll via the online application platform of Heidelberg University.

    General Admission Requirements

    The exact criteria for admission to the Master program in Education are specified in the admission regulations. The following requirements are essential:

    • Successful completion of a Bachelor of Science degree program with teaching option in a relevant subject (Mathematics or Computer Science), a Bachelor of Education or a Bachelor degree with essentially equivalent content
    • Non-forfeiture of right to examination and no on-going examination procedure

    Specific Admission Requirements

    Further subject specific admission requirements are regulated in the subject specific section of the admission regulations. For Mathematics and Computer Science these include:

    • Successful completion of Bachelor degree with Mathematics or Computer Science major or a program with essentially the same content (as a rule, at least 2 CP in didactics and at least 74 CP subject specific courses)
    • the application process in mathematics may require an interview if the documents do not show conclusive evidence that all requirements have been met
    • applications in computer science: curriculum vitae detailing courses taken and modules completed
    • conditional admission: under certain circumstances, missing requirements can be made up by taking courses from the Bachelor program Mathematics 50% or Computer Science 50%.

    Required Documents

    • High-school leaving certificate qualifying for general or subject-related higher education, or an equivalent university entrance qualification in an officially certified copy
    • Bachelor degree certificate (or equivalent degree). May be replaced with a provisional certificate from the university for the first 5 semesters
    • Proof of course and examination achievements (Transcript of Records)
    • Written statement that you have not forfeited the right to examination and are not currently subject to an exam procedure in any of these subjects
    • Proof of completion of self-assessment test of the Heidelberg School of Education
    • Curriculum Vitae
    • Marriage certificate
    • Evidence of sufficient German language proficiency (for applicants whose mother tongue is not German)
    • If applicable, further documents on relevant additional qualifications

    Note that this is only a summarized overview of the required documents. For more information, please refer to the general section of the admission regulations for the Master of Education.

    Deadlines

    First study semester

    • Winter semester: May 15
    • Summer semester: November 15

    Higher semesters

    • Winter semester: July 15
    • Sommer semester: Januar `15
    Last updated on Aug 30, 2021 at 12:42 PM

BrandingBranding
Fakultät
Mathematikon Entrance

Unsere Fakultät ist akademische Heimat von Forscher:innen, Dozent:innen, und Student:innen der Mathematik und Informatik. Ihre Institute und Betriebseinrichtungen sind untergebracht im angenehm gelegenen Mathematikon auf dem Campus Neuenheimer Feld der Universität Heidelberg. Herzlich Willkommen!

Promotion
Mathematikon Seminar Room

Die Promotion ist der Nachweis der Befähigung zu selbständiger wissenschaftlicher Forschung. Unter dem Schirm der Gesamtfakultät für Mathematik, Ingenieur- und Naturwissenschaften vergeben wir jedes Jahr über 30 Doktortitel in den Fächern Mathematik und Informatik.

Studium
Mathematikon Library

heiMATH: Ob Mathematik, Informatik oder eine interdisziplinäre Variante, mit Abschluss B.Sc., M.Sc. oder M.Ed., Berufsziel in Forschung, Schule oder Industrie: Bei uns in Heidelberg finden Sie ein reichhaltiges und erstklassiges Lehrangebot für ein anspruchsvolles Studium in einer intellektuell stimulierenden und traditionsreichen Umgebung. 

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

Wir fördern das Interesse an Mathematik und Informatik – durch unsere Veranstaltungen für Schulen sowie ein breites Publikum. Ehemalige und Einsteiger nehmen Teil und tragen bei zu gemeinsamem Wissen und Kontakten.

home icon
envelope icon
Sun setting over building corner
Mathematik und Informatik — Studium

Bewerbung Master

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse an einem Masterstudium an der Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik an der Universität Heidelberg!

Die Bewerbungsverfahren der an der Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik angebotenen Masterstudiengänge unterscheiden sich bezüglich der Voraussetzungen und Anforderungen. Details und Informationen zur Immatrikulation und Einschreibung entnehmen Sie bitte dem entsprechenden Studiengang.

Der Studiengang Scientific Computing, der in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Interdisziplinären Zentrum für Wissenschaftliches Rechnen (IWR) angeboten wird, wird akademisch komplett an der Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik verantwortet und verwaltet.

Der Studiengang Master Technische Informatik wird grösstenteils vom Institut für Technische Informatik (ZITI) angeboten, und akademisch von der Fakultät für Physik und Astronomie verantwortet.

Der Studiengang Master of Education wird von der Universität Heidelberg in Zusammenarbeit mit der Pädagogischen Hochschule im Rahmen der Heidelberg School of Education (HSE) durchgeführt. Die Verantwortung für die Teilstudiengänge Mathematik und Informatik (inkl. Erweiterungsfächer) liegt allerdings bei der Fakultät. Dementsprechend gibt es ein zweigleisiges Bewerbungsverfahren.

Zulassungsordnungen Masterstudiengänge

    Zulassungsordnung Master Mathematik
    (Deutsch)
    nicht auf Englisch verfügbar
    Zulassungsordnung Master Angewandte Informatik
    (Deutsch)
    nicht auf Englisch verfügbar
    Zulassungsordnung Master Scientific Computing
    (Deutsch)
    nicht auf Englisch verfügbar
    Zulassungsordnung Master of Education

    allgemeiner Teil

    (Deutsch)
    nicht auf Englisch verfügbar
    Zulassungsordnung Master of Education Mathematik

    spezieller Teil

    (Deutsch)
    nicht auf Englisch verfügbar
    Zulassungsordnung Master of Education Mathematik

    Erweiterungsfach

    (Deutsch)
    nicht auf Englisch verfügbar
    Zulassungsordnung Master of Education Informatikspezieller Teil
    (Deutsch)
    nicht auf Englisch verfügbar
    Zulassungsordnung Master of Education Informatik

    Erweiterungsfach

    (Deutsch)
    nicht auf Englisch verfügbar

    Der Masterstudiengang Mathematik an der Universität Heidelberg ist zugangsbeschränkt. Demnach ist eine Einschreibung mit den entsprechenden Unterlagen und zu erfüllenden Nachweisen erforderlich. Des Weiteren sind gewisse Zulassungsvoraussetzungen zu erfüllen. Die Einschreibung für den Masterstudiengang Mathematik erfolgt für Studieninteressierte je nach Staatsangehörigkeit durch verschiedene Stellen.  Deutsche Studieninteressierte bewerben sich direkt beim Prüfungsamt der Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik. Internationale Studieninteressierte bewerben sich über das Online-Bewerbungsportal der Universität.

    Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

    Die genauen Kriterien zur Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang Mathematik ist in der Zulassungsordnung festgelegt, wesentliche Voraussetzungen dabei sind jedoch folgende:

    • Ein überdurchschnittlich erfolgreich erworbener berufsqualifizierender Abschluss im Bachelor-Studiengang Mathematik oder in Studiengängen mit im Wesentlichen gleichem Inhalt an einer in- oder ausländischen Hochschule mit einer Regelstudienzeit von mindestens drei Studienjahren oder ein als gleichwertig anerkannter Abschluss
    • Hochschulabschlussnote von mindestens 2,7
    • Fachspezifische Einzelnoten, die über die Eignung für das angestrebte Studium Aufschluss geben können
    • Nachweise über die persönliche fachliche Einstufung innerhalb der Hochschule bei der Abschlussprüfung (Ranking)

    Auch wer keine der genannten Bedingungen für den überdurchschnittlichen Erfolg erfüllt, oder ein anderes Fach studiert hat, kann zum Studium zugelassen werden. Es erfolgt stets eine Einzelfallprüfung.

    Erforderliche Unterlagen

    • Zeugnis der Allgemeinen oder einer fachgebundenen Hochschulreife bzw. eine gleichwertig anerkannte Hochschulzugangsberechtigung in amtlich beglaubigter Kopie
    • Bachelorzeugnis (oder vergleichbarer Abschluss), alternativ ein vorläufiges Zeugnis der Hochschule für die ersten 5 Semester
    • (Formlose) Erklärung, dass der Prüfungsanspruch nicht verloren wurde und kein Prüfungsverfahren in einem dieser Fächer läuft
    • Tabellarischer Lebenslauf
    • Nachweis über erbrachte Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen (Transcript of Records)
    • Ggf. weitere Unterlagen zu relevanten Zusatzqualifikationen

    Dies ist lediglich eine zusammengefasste Übersicht der erforderlichen Unterlagen. Für weitere Informationen beziehen Sie sich bitte auf §3 Abs. 2 der Zulassungsordnung. Weitere Informationen zur Einschreibung finden sich auf den Seiten der Universitätsverwaltung.

    Immatrikulation

    Nach Eingang der Bewerbung und Prüfung der Unterlagen durch die Fachkoordination wird im Falle der Zulassung zum Masterstudium eine Zulassungsbescheinigung ausgestellt. An auswärtige Bewerber:innen wird diese Bescheinigung per Post versandt, für Bewerber:innen von der Universität Heidelberg liegt sie zur Abholung im Prüfungssekretariat bereit. Die Zulassungsbescheinigung ist bei der Immatrikulation in der Zentralen Universitätsverwaltung vorzulegen.

    Nachdem Sie den Zulassungsbescheid erhalten haben, können Sie sich mit diesem in den Masterstudiengang Mathematik einschreiben. Alle hierfür benötigten Informationen können Sie dem Zulassungsbescheid entnehmen. Zusätzlich können Sie auch die Seite Immatrikulationsverfahren- und Unterlagen der Universität Heidelberg konsultieren.

    Fristen für die Einschreibung

    Deutsche Staatsangehörige:

    • Bewerbungsschluss Wintersemester: 30. September
    • Bewerbungsschluss Sommersemester: 31. März

    Internationale Staatsangehörige mit ausländischem Hochschulabschluss:

    • Wintersemester: 01.05. – 15.06.
    • Sommersemester: 01.10. – 15.11.

    Für den Masterstudiengang Data and Computer Science besteht sowohl hinsichtlich der Voraussetzungen und Qualifikation eine Zugangsbeschränkung. Demnach ist eine Einschreibung mit den entsprechenden Unterlagen und zu erfüllenden Nachweisen erforderlich. Des Weiteren sind gewisse Zulassungsvoraussetzungen zu erfüllen. Die Bewerbung für den Masterstudiengang Data and Computer Science erfolgt für Studieninteressierte je nach Staatsangehörigkeit durch verschiedene Stellen. Deutsche Studieninteressierte und Studieninteressierte mit deutscher Hochschulzugangsberechtigung bewerben sich mittels eines Antrags auf Zulassung über das Online-Bewerbungsportal der Universität. Sonstige ausländische Studieninteressierte müssen ihren Antrag auf Zulassung in der vom Studentensekretariat vorgegebenen Form bei der Universität Heidelberg einreichen.

    Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

    Die genauen Kriterien zur Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang Data and Computer Science ist in der Zulassungsordnung festgelegt, wesentliche Voraussetzungen dabei sind jedoch folgende:

    • Ein überdurchschnittlich erfolgreich erworbener berufsqualifizierender Abschluss im Bachelor-Studiengang Informatik, Mathematik oder in Studiengängen mit im Wesentlichen gleichem Inhalt an einer in- oder ausländischen Hochschule mit einer Regelstudienzeit von mindestens drei Studienjahren oder ein als gleichwertig anerkannter Abschluss
    • Hochschulabschlussnote von mindestens 2,5
    • Fachspezifische Einzelnoten, die über die Eignung für das angestrebte Studium Aufschluss geben können
    • Nachweise, über die persönliche fachliche Einstufung innerhalb der Hochschule (Bewerber:in muss zu den besten 20 % des Prüfungsjahrgangs gehören)

    Auch wer keine der genannten Bedingungen für den überdurchschnittlichen Erfolg erfüllt, oder ein anderes Fach studiert hat, kann zum Studium zugelassen werden. Es erfolgt stets eine Einzelfallprüfung.

    Erforderliche Unterlagen

    • Zeugnis der Allgemeinen oder einer fachgebundenen Hochschulreife bzw. eine gleichwertig anerkannte Hochschulzugangsberechtigung in amtlich beglaubigter Kopie
    • Bachelorzeugnis (oder vergleichbarer Abschluss), alternativ ein vorläufiges Zeugnis der Hochschule für die ersten 5 Semester
    • Thema und Zusammenfassung der Abschlussarbeit
    • Erklärung, dass der Prüfungsanspruch nicht verloren wurde und kein Prüfungsverfahren in einem dieser Fächer läuft
    • Tabellarischer Lebenslauf
    • Nachweis über erbrachte Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen (Transcript of Records)
    • Ggf. weitere Unterlagen zu relevanten Zusatzqualifikationen

    Dies ist lediglich eine zusammengefasste Übersicht der erforderlichen Unterlagen. Für weitere Informationen beziehen Sie sich bitte auf §3 Abs. 2 der Zulassungsordnung. Alle für die Bewerbung auf eine Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang Data and Computer Science benötigten Formulare finden Sie in unserem Formularcenter. Weitere Informationen zur Einschreibung finden sich auf den Seiten der Universitätsverwaltung.

    Immatrikulation

    Nach Eingang und Prüfung der Unterlagen durch die Fachkoordination wird im Falle der Zulassung zum Masterstudium eine Zulassungsbescheinigung ausgestellt. Nachdem Sie den Zulassungsbescheid erhalten haben, können Sie sich mit diesem in den Masterstudiengang Data and Computer Science einschreiben. Alle hierfür benötigten Informationen können Sie dem Zulassungsbescheid entnehmen. Zusätzlich können Sie auch die Seite Immatrikulationsverfahren- und Unterlagen der Universität Heidelberg konsultieren.

    Fristen für die Einschreibung

    Deutsche Staatsangehörige und Studieninteressierte mit deutscher Hochschulzugangsberechtigung:

    • Bewerbungsschluss Wintersemester: 30. September
    • Bewerbungsschluss Sommersemester: 31. März

    Internationale Staatsangehörige mit ausländischem Hochschulabschluss:

    • Wintersemester: 01.05. – 15.06.
    • Sommersemester: 01.10. – 15.11.

    Der Masterstudiengang Scientific Computing an der Universität Heidelberg ist zulassungsbeschränkt. Demnach ist eine Einschreibung mit den entsprechenden Unterlagen und zu erfüllenden Nachweisen erforderlich. Des Weiteren sind gewisse Zulassungsvoraussetzungen zu erfüllen. Die Bewerbung erfolgt für Studieninteressierte je nach Staatsangehörigkeit durch verschiedene Stellen. Deutsche Studierende bewerben sich direkt beim Prüfungsamt der Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik. Die Zulassung für internationale Studierende ist ein längerer Prozess, da die Gleichwertigkeit der Ausbildung und die Noten, die an einer internationalen Universität erworben wurden, von der internationalen Niederlassung des Zulassungsbüros bestätigt werden müssen. Nach deren Begutachtung entscheidet die Zulassungskommission für den Masterstudiengang an der Fakultät über die endgültige Zulassung.

    Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

    Die genauen Kriterien zur Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang Data and Computer Science ist in der Zulassungsordnung festgelegt, wesentliche Voraussetzungen dabei sind jedoch folgende:

    • Allgemeine Hochschulreife oder fachgebundene Hochschulreife bzw. eine gleichwertig anerkannte Hochschulzugangsberechtigung
    • Ein mit überdurchschnittlichem Erfolg erworbener berufsqualifizierender Abschluss in den Bachelor-Studiengängen Mathematik oder Informatik oder in Studiengängen mit im Wesentlichen gleichem Inhalt an einer in- oder ausländischen Hochschule mit einer Regelstudienzeit von mindestens drei Studienjahren oder ein als gleichwertig anerkannter Abschluss
    • Nachweis von Kenntnissen der englischen Sprache auf Niveau B2

    Weiterhin berücksichtigt werden kann außerdem

    • Hochschulabschlussnoten von mindestens 2,3
    • Fachspezifische Einzelnoten, die über die Eignung für das angestrebte Studium Aufschluss geben können
    • Nachweise über die fachliche Einstufung des Bewerbers innerhalb der Hochschule bei der Abschlussprüfung (Ranking)

    Erforderliche Unterlagen

    • Zeugnis der Allgemeinen oder einer fachgebundenen Hochschulreife bzw. eine gleichwertig anerkannte Hochschulzugangsberechtigung in amtlich beglaubigter Kopie
    • Bachelorzeugnis (oder vergleichbarer Abschluss), alternativ ein vorläufiges Zeugnis der Hochschule für die ersten 5 Semester
    • Erklärung, dass der Prüfungsanspruch nicht verloren wurde und kein Prüfungsverfahren in einem dieser Fächer läuft
    • Tabellarischer Lebenslauf
    • 1-2 seitiges persönlich verfasstes Motivationsschreiben in englischer Sprache
    • Nachweis über erbrachte Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen (Transcript of Records)
    • Ggf. weitere Unterlagen zu relevanten Zusatzqualifikationen

    Dies ist lediglich eine zusammengefasste Übersicht der erforderlichen Unterlagen. Für weitere Informationen beziehen Sie sich bitte auf §2 Abs. 4 der Zulassungsordnung.

    Immatrikulation

    Nach Eingang der Bewerbung und Prüfung der Unterlagen durch die Fachkoordination wird im Falle der Zulassung zum Masterstudium eine Zulassungsbescheinigung ausgestellt. Nachdem Sie den Zulassungsbescheid erhalten haben, können Sie sich mit diesem in den Masterstudiengang Scientific Computing einschreiben. Alle hierfür benötigten Informationen können Sie dem Zulassungsbescheid entnehmen. Zusätzlich können Sie auch die Seite Immatrikulationsverfahren- und Unterlagen der Universität Heidelberg konsultieren.

    Bewerbung und Zulassung Internationale Studierende

    Erforderliche Unterlagen

    • Formular: Antrag auf Zulassung zum Masterstudium (konsekutiv)
    • Schul-/Hochschulzeugnis mit Hochschulzugangsberechtigung (Originale oder beglaubigte deutsche oder englische Übersetzungen)
    • Hochschulzeugnisse mit Notenlisten aller Lehrveranstaltungen/vollständige Transcripts (Originale oder beglaubigte Kopien UND ggf. beglaubigte deutsche oder englische Übersetzungen) sowie Kurslisten mit Angaben zu den Kursinhalten
    • Nachweis von Kenntnissen der englischen Sprache auf Niveau B2
    • 1-2 seitiges persönlich verfasstes Motivationsschreiben in englischer Sprache
    • Tabellarischer Lebenslauf
    • Erklärung, dass der Prüfungsanspruch nicht verloren wurde und kein Prüfungsverfahren in einem dieser Fächer läuft
    • Ggf. weitere Unterlagen zu relevanten Zusatzqualifikationen

    Die genauen Vorgaben entnehmen Sie bitte §2 Abs. 4 der Zulassungsordnung. Alle Unterlagen müssen in einem Umschlag an das Dezernat für Internationale Beziehungen geschickt werden. Unvollständige Bewerbungen werden nicht gewertet.

    Anhand der Bewerbungsdaten prüft der Fachbereich für jeden Kandidaten individuell, ob die Bewerbungskriterien erfüllt werden. Dies beinhaltet eine Überprüfung der Themen und Inhalte des absolvierten Bachelorstudiums und der in dieser Ausbildung erzielten Noten. Bei positiver Bewertung stellt die Zentrale Zulassungsstelle einen Zulassungsbescheid aus, welcher den Bewerber oder die Bewerberin zur Immatrikulation in den Masterstudiengang an der Zentralen Immatrikulationsstelle der Universität Heidelberg berechtigt. Die Fakultät und die Geschäftsstelle der HGS MathComp stellen außerdem Einladungsschreiben für die Beantragung eines Visums aus. Der gesamte Bearbeitungsprozess - vom Eingang der Bewerbung in der ausländischen Zulassungsstelle bis zur endgültigen Entscheidung der Fakultät - dauert in der Regel zwischen 6 - 8 Wochen.

    Fristen für die Bewerbung

    • Bewerbungsschluss Wintersemester: 15. Juni
    • Bewerbungsschluss Sommersemester: 15. November

    Die Zulassung zum Master of Education ist im Allgmeinen Teil der Zulassungssatzung geregelt. Für die Teilstudiengänge Mathematik und Informatik gelten zusätzlich jeweils die Besonderen Teile der Zulassungssatzung. Nachdem Sie für den Studiengang Master of Education angenommen wurden erfolgt die Einschreibung über das Online-Bewerbungsportal der Universität Heidelberg.

    Allgemeine Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

    Die genauen Kriterien zur Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang Lehramt Informatik sind in der Zulassungsordnung festgelegt, wesentliche Voraussetzungen dabei sind jedoch folgende:

    • Bestandener lehramtsbezogener Bachelorabschluss im entsprechenden Teilstudiengang in einem polyvalenten Bachelorstudiengang, einem Bachelor of Education oder einem Bachelorstudiengang mit im Wesentlichen gleichem Inhalt
    • Kein verlorener Prüfungsanspruch und kein laufendes Prüfungsverfahren

    Besondere Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

    Weitere notwendige Zulassungsvoraussetzungen sind im Besonderen Teil der Zulassungssatzung geregelt. Für Mathematik und Informatik gelten dabei folgende:

    • Bestandener lehramtsbezogener Bachelor-Abschluss im Teilstudiengang Mathematik bzw. Informatik oder in einem Teilstudiengang mit im Wesentlichen gleichem Inhalt (i. d. R. mindestens 2 LP im Bereich der Fachdidaktik und mindestens 74 LP im Bereich der Fachwissenschaft)
    • Mathematik: Evtl. Auswahlgespräch: Wenn aus den eingereichten Bewerbungsunterlagen nicht eindeutig hervorgeht, ob die in der Zulassungssatzung genannten Voraussetzungen erfüllt sind
    • Informatik: Tabellarischer Lebenslauf, der die Studienzeiten mit den absolvierten Modulen detailliert auflistet
    • Zulassung unter Auflage: Bei fehlenden Voraussetzungen kann eine Zulassung erfolgen, wenn bestimmte Lehrveranstaltungen aus dem 50 % Bachelorstudiengang Mathematik bzw. Informatik nachgeholt werden

    Erforderliche Unterlagen

    • Zeugnis der Allgemeinen oder einer fachgebundenen Hochschulreife bzw. eine gleichwertig anerkannte Hochschulzugangsberechtigung in amtlich beglaubigter Kopie
    • Bachelorzeugnis (oder vergleichbarer Abschluss), alternativ ein vorläufiges Zeugnis der Hochschule für die ersten 5 Semester
    • Nachweis über erbrachte Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen (Transcript of Records)
    • Nachweis über die Teilnahme am Self-Assessment der Heidelberg School of Education für den Master of Education
    • Erklärung, dass der Prüfungsanspruch nicht verloren wurde und kein Prüfungsverfahren in einem dieser Fächer läuft
    • Tabellarischer Lebenslauf
    • Nachweis über ausreichende Deutschkenntnisse (für Bewerber:innen mit einer anderen Muttersprache als Deutsch)
    • Ggf. weitere Unterlagen zu relevanten Zusatzqualifikationen

    Dies ist lediglich eine zusammengefasste Übersicht der erforderlichen Unte­rlagen. Für weitere Informationen beziehen Sie sich bitte auf den allgemeinen Teil der Zulassungssatzung für den Master of Education.

    Fristen für die Bewerbung

    1. Fachsemester

    • Wintersemester: 15. Mai
    • Sommersemester: 15. November

    Höheres Fachsemester

    • Wintersemester: 15. Juli
    • Sommersemester: 15. Januar
    Zuletzt aktualisiert am 14. Jan. 2022 um 11:35