BrandingBranding
Faculty
Mathematikon Entrance

Our Faculty is the academic home of researchers, teachers, and students of Mathematics and Computer Science. Its institutes and facilities are housed in the Mathematikon, pleasantly located on the Campus Neuenheimer Feld of Heidelberg University. Welcome!

Doctorate
Mathematikon Seminar Room

The Doctorate signifies a proven ability to conduct independent scientific research. Under the auspices of the Combined Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, we confer over 30 Doctoral degrees in the subjects of mathematics and computer science each year.

Studies
Mathematikon Library

Students interested in Mathematics, Computer Science, or an interdisciplinary field, pursuing a B.Sc., M.Sc., or M.Ed., and aiming for a career in research, reaching, or the private sector, will find here in Heidelberg a full range of first-class courses for a challenging and enriching educational experience in an intellectually stimulating environment with historical cachet.

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

We seek to promote the interest in mathematics and computer science by organizing events for schools and for the broader public. Alumns and newcomers join in and contribute to shared knowledge and contacts.

home icon
envelope icon
MINTmachen!
Mathematics and Computer Science — Outreach

MINTmachen!

The project MINTmachen! focuses on promoting mathematics and computer science for students of all ages and abilities. The program includes, among other things, courses and workshops for schoolchildren, actively involving the university's student teachers.

Promoting mathematics and computer science for students of all ages and abilities forms the core of the project MINTmachen!. In a course program subsidized by the University of Heidelberg, interlinked with the training of student teachers, and implemented in schools throughout the region, the project aims to be a compass through the countries of mathematics and computer science so that more children discover and foster their own curiosity about science and technology - all while learning how to deal with two branches of knowledge that together form a key technology of the future.

The latest offerings include courses and workshops during vacation times, as well as regular meetings during school hours. Those interested are welcome to do their BOGY as part of MINTmachen! and get a taste of university life. MINTmachen! is also involved in orientation days or Girls' Day in order to attract as many prospective students as possible. We also like to work closely with the teachers at the schools. The student teachers are involved through internships, admission papers or student assistant jobs. Many offers are carried out in cooperation with partners who are also working with young people.

MINTmachen! is supported by the Hopp Foundation for Computer Literacy & Informatics.

Girls' Day

Every year, several events are offered on Girls' Day. In courses on the topics of mathematics and computer science, participants gain insights into the work of female scientists and can participate and try out many things themselves. At Girls' Day 2021, for example, there was a lecture on "Can you hear light? How artificial intelligence helps you look beneath the surface" and there were workshops on topics such as "The Duck Race - A game-oriented introduction to programming" and "The Euler characteristic - why a soccer ball looks the way it does".

Last updated on Aug 30, 2021 at 3:16 PM

BrandingBranding
Fakultät
Mathematikon Entrance

Unsere Fakultät ist akademische Heimat von Forscher:innen, Dozent:innen, und Student:innen der Mathematik und Informatik. Ihre Institute und Betriebseinrichtungen sind untergebracht im angenehm gelegenen Mathematikon auf dem Campus Neuenheimer Feld der Universität Heidelberg. Herzlich Willkommen!

Promotion
Mathematikon Seminar Room

Die Promotion ist der Nachweis der Befähigung zu selbständiger wissenschaftlicher Forschung. Unter dem Schirm der Gesamtfakultät für Mathematik, Ingenieur- und Naturwissenschaften vergeben wir jedes Jahr über 30 Doktortitel in den Fächern Mathematik und Informatik.

Studium
Mathematikon Library

heiMATH: Ob Mathematik, Informatik oder eine interdisziplinäre Variante, mit Abschluss B.Sc., M.Sc. oder M.Ed., Berufsziel in Forschung, Schule oder Industrie: Bei uns in Heidelberg finden Sie ein reichhaltiges und erstklassiges Lehrangebot für ein anspruchsvolles Studium in einer intellektuell stimulierenden und traditionsreichen Umgebung. 

Outreach
Mathematikon Lobby

Wir fördern das Interesse an Mathematik und Informatik – durch unsere Veranstaltungen für Schulen sowie ein breites Publikum. Ehemalige und Einsteiger nehmen Teil und tragen bei zu gemeinsamem Wissen und Kontakten.

home icon
envelope icon
MINTmachen!
Mathematik und Informatik — Outreach

MINTmachen!

Beim Projekt MINTmachen! steht die Förderung von Mathematik und Informatik für Schüler:innen aller Altersstufen und Begabungen im Mittelpunkt. Das Programm umfasst unter anderem Kurse und Workshops für Schüler:innen, die Lehramtsstudierenden der Universität werden hierbei aktiv eingebunden.

Die Förderung von Mathematik und Informatik für Schüler:innen aller Altersstufen und Begabungen steht im Mittelpunkt des Projektes MINTmachen!. In einem Kursprogramm, das von der Uni Heidelberg gefördert, mit der Ausbildung der Lehramtsstudierende verzahnt und in Zusammenarbeit mit Schulen der Region umgesetzt wird, möchte das Projekt MINTmachen! ein Kompass durch die Länder Mathematik und Informatik sein, damit mehr Kinder ihre Neugier an Naturwissenschaft und Technik selbst entdecken und fördern – und dabei den Umgang mit zwei Wissenszweigen erlernen, die gemeinsam eine Schlüsseltechnologie der Zukunft bilden.

Die aktuellen Angebote umfassen Kurse und Workshops in der Ferienzeit, aber auch regelmäßige Treffen während der Schulzeit. Interessierte Schüler:innen können gerne ihr BOGY im Rahmen von MINTmachen! machen und dabei Uni-Luft schnuppern. MINTmachen! ist auch bei Einführungstagen oder am Girls' Day aktiv, um möglichst viele Interessierte zu erreichen. Es wird auch gerne  direkt mit den Lehrer:innen an den Schulen zusammengearbeitet. Die Lehramtsstudierenden werden durch Praktika, Zulassungsarbeiten oder Hiwi-Jobs eingebunden. Bei vielen Angeboten wird mit Partnern zusammengearbeitet, die sich ebenfalls für Jugendliche engagieren.

MINTmachen! wird unterstützt von der Hopp Foundation for Computer Literacy & Informatics.

Girls' Day

Am Girls’ Day werden jedes Jahr Veranstaltungen angeboten. In Kursen zu den Themen Mathematik und Informatik erhalten die Teilnehmerinnen Einblicke in die Arbeit von Wissenschaftlerinnen und können dabei selbst mitwirken und vieles ausprobieren. Beim Girls' Day 2021 gab es beispielsweise einen Vortrag zum Thema "Kann man Licht hören? Wie künstliche Intelligenz hilft, unter die Oberfläche zu schauen" und es fanden unter anderem Workshops zu den Themen "The Duck Race – Ein spieleorientierter Einstieg in die Programmierung" und "Die Euler-Charakteristik - warum ein Fußball so aussieht, wie er aussieht".

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 30. Aug. 2021 um 15:16